Frozen’s Elsa

Okay, so we’ve all seen Frozen, and we all have a favorite character. My favorite is…Olaf! But today I’m showing you my drawing of Elsa, so hopefully you’ll forgive me for not doing the warm-hug-loving snowman yet. Maybe in the future, kids!

image image image image image image image

Okay, at this point, I was like, “oh no, the shading looks like a 5-o-clock shadow!” So…

image

I tried to lighten it with my eraser a bit and moved on. Because there’s nothing a good head of hair won’t fix!

image image image

Ahh, that’s better.

Official scan:

image

Truth be told, I’m not THRILLED with how this turned out. I didn’t place her features properly, and thus, it doesn’t look exactly like her (ex: her eyes distance apart). Her lip color was also somehow inconceivable for me to replicate (you know, pink) so it turned out purple. The eye shadow she has on is the reason I drew the picture, and thus, I have Elsa’s eye-shadow to thank for this website. Without her makeup statement, I wouldn’t have discovered my love for Drawing Disney. Well, actually that’s not totally true. Elsa’s predecessor, Rapunzel, technically got me started, but Elsa’s eye-shadow made me want to keep going!

-Abigail

One thought on “Frozen’s Elsa

Leave a Reply

