Tangled’s Rapunzel

Hey, so I saw Tangled pretty recently (I was shocked to hear it’d been four years since it came out! Man was I behind!) and although I did like it to an extent, it wasn’t my favorite. I will probably like it more the next time I watch it, because I know how these Disney things go- they grow on you.

What I did LOVE about the movie was the music (I sing ‘When Will My Life Begin?’ Almost everyday), and more importantly than that- the animation! Rapunzel was so cute! I can’t wait to make more Tangled drawings- maybe with Pascal or Flynn next time?

image image image image image

The eyes were super easy- to make them look real, use pink and gray! Leave a spot white for the highlight and you’ll be golden!

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image

Now just finish up with some magical beams flowing around (you know, the usual ‘just got a haircut’ ones that we all experience) and we’re all finished!

image

Official scan:

image

 

Again, this isn’t perfect. If you compare it to the original screencap, it has it’s obvious errors, but for the most part, we know who this is, which makes things all good in the end.

Rapunzel was my first official Disney piece of artwork, so let’s give credit where credit is due: YAY RAPUNZEL!!

-Abigail

Leave a Reply

