Do You Want to Build a Snowman?

One Frozen drawing is never enough! I drew this before the Elsa one, so this was my FIRST Frozen drawing EVER!!! Just don’t get too excited, because it’s featuring a sad portion of the movie (as you will soon find I sometimes do). So just let me warm you up with the cold lyrics that fit with this scene- let them sink in while you view the process:

“Elsa, please… I know you’re in there.
People are asking where you’ve been.
They say “have courage”, and I’m trying to.
I’m right out here for you; just let me in.
We only have each other;
It’s just you and me.
What are we gonna do?

Do you wanna build a snowman?”

image image image image image image image image image image

Now for Elsa! Important to note is that when drawing big shindigs of pictures like this where it’s very involved and tedious (opposed to a sketch or freehand comic), you should expect to increase the drawing time with every character you add to the page, weather small or large. Odds are if it takes you seven hours to draw one face, it will take you 14 for two, even if they’re both on one page. Don’t freak out when it is time consuming- just enjoy the process, man!

image image image image image image image image image image image

Official scan:

image

 

Okay, obvious errors on my part, I know. Sizes are off (caterpillar eyebrows!!) and shapes are wrong (Sorry Elsa). But hey, it probably made you sort of sad, didn’t it? Then my work here is done. IF IT MAKES YOU CONVEY EMOTIONS, I’VE DONE MY JOB! Maybe my next post will convey some different emotions? Check back soon to find out!

-Abigail

Leave a comment