Sketchy: More Ariel and Hands

Hey there! Okay, so for some reason I really enjoy redrawing sketches of Ariel. I hope this doesn’t keep happening though, because I feel bad not showing a good variety of characters on here. What can I say, she’s easy to draw. I usually make her eyes too small, but at least I’m aware of it.

image

Favorites first! This was the best of the lot.

image

Hand practice with the rest of her hooked on as an afterthought. This happens far too often; I did the same thing with Pocahontas a few weeks ago (only I continued with coloring her in!)

image

This is almost decent. The shading is weird, so it probably looks like some freaky disproportioned mess from a distance.

image

And some hands! Ariel, Aladdin, Cinderella, and Jasmine were looked at for this. Also some improv too. Some are very bad, so don’t focus on those. Ha!

Alright, well that’s all for today! I gotta fly! (or I guess, fall with style. Same dif.)

-Abigail

Leave a Reply

